Thinking creatively or shooting what sells

Sometimes it’s a struggle to figure out whether you should be shooting something strange and creative to get the media attention you desire to get free advertisement or just shoot a strong book of stuff that sells. This is always a struggle in my mind. I have hundreds of ideas of different movements I would like to shoot but when I do, then I have to direct my photography in two directions that I feel doesn’t focuses me enough on my specialty and spreads me too thin which I see a lot of photographers do, become a jack of all trades. To me the most important thing is a strong focus in one direction at a time, maybe set aside a month a year to do my specialty projects. Otherwise I shoot the style I love fashion. What I love about fashion though it can be a little strange if the clothing calls for it which makes it fun! And European fashion is my favorite when it comes to being creative, no jcpenney catalogs setting the trend here.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.